## 'A letter is an unannounced visit' - Thus, freedom will not be limited to prison walls!

Below you will find the prison addresses of 40 imprisoned HDP politicians (20 women and 20 men who have an elected mandate, which we have selected among the more than 4,000 imprisoned HDP members) to whom you can write a letter.

Following individuals are systematically detained and imprisoned on the basis of the regime's wishes without any legal basis, despite rulings of ECtHR. Furthermore, Turkey's government has denied to apply any rulings of ECtHR so far.

"Prisons in Turkey have been turned into 'centres for human rights violations', where many inhuman and degrading treatments, especially violations of the right to life, are practiced. The constant increase in the number of prisoners is a significant indicator of rights violations." Human Rights Organization (IHD)

	Name	Adres	Description and informations
	Abdülkadir Çalışkan	Van Yüksek Güvenlikli Cezaevi, Van, Turkey	Former co-mayor of Saray county, Van Province. Imprisoned since 16 March 2017.
	Abdullah Zeydan	Edirne F Tipi Cezaevi B1-38, Edirne, Turkey	Architect, Former MP for Hakkari Province. Imprisoned since 4 November 2016.
BAS COLO	Adnan Selçuk Mızraklı	Kayseri Bünyan Cezaevi, Kayseri, Turkey	Surgeon, co-mayor of Diyarbakir Province (2019), Former MP of Diyarbakir (2018). Imprisoned since 21 October 2019.
	Ali Aydın	Bafra T Tipi Kapalı Cezaevi, Samsun, Turkey	Former co-mayor of Baykan county, Siirt Province. Imprisoned since 19 December 2016.

Alp Altınörs	Sincan 2 Nolu F Tipi Yüksek Güvenlikli Cezaevi B2-5-64, Ankara, Turkey	Writer, former HDP vice co-chair and central decision and executive board member. Previously founder, of Foundation of Research on Science, Aesthetics, Culture and Art. Imprisoned since 15 March 2020
Ayla Akat	Sincan Kadın Cezaevi F-4, Ankara, Turkey	Lawyer, MP for Batman Province. Member of the Turkish Human Rights Association (İHD), and a co-founder of the Free Womens' Congress (KJA). Imprisoned since 20 February 2018.
Aysel Tuğluk	Kocaeli Kandıra 1 Nolu F Tipi Cezaevi A3-15, Kocaeli, Turkey	Lawyer, former co-chair of Democratic Society Party, MP for Diyarbakir Province from Peace and Democracy Party, Former HDP Vice co-chair. Imprisoned since 26 December 2016.
Ayşe Gökkan	Diyarbakır Kadın Kapalı Cezaevi, Diyarbakır, Turkey	Co-mayor of Nusaybin county, Mardin Province. Also spokesperson for Women Freedom Movement (TJA). Imprisoned since 28 January 2021.
Bekir Kaya	Silivri F Tipi 9 Nolu Kapalı Cezaevi, İstanbul, Turkey	Lawyer, former co-mayor of Van Province. Imprisoned since 17 November 2016.
Bircan Yorulmaz	Sincan Kadın Cezaevi C-1, Ankara, Turkey	HDP central decision and executive board member. Imprisoned since 25 September 2020

	Dilek Hatipoğlu	Sincan Kadın Kapalı Cezaevi, Ankara, Turkey	Former co-mayor of Hakkari province. Imprisoned since 23 August 2015.
HDI ADI	Dilek Yağlı	Sincan Kadın Cezaevi F-4, Ankara, Turkey	HDP Former executive board member and HDP Women Council Members. Imprisoned since October 2020.
	Edibe Şahin	Kocaeli Kandıra 1 Nolu F Tipi A1-2, Kocaeli, Turkey	Former mayor and MP for Dersim Province. Also, she worked for many years for women and human rights organisations. Did many works for women rights In the Turkish parliament. Imprisoned since 17 November 2016.
	Enes Cengiz	Siirt E Tipi Kapalı Cezaevi, Siirt, Turkey	Former co-mayor of Veysel Karani county, Siirt province. Imprisoned since 20 December 2016.
	Figen Yüksekdağ	Kandıra 1 Nolu F Tipi Cezaevi A3-15 Kocaeli, Turkey	Journalist, former co-chair of HDP. Also, was a Member of Parliament for Van since the June 2015 general election. Imprisoned since 4 November 2016.
	Gülser Yıldırım	Kandıra 1 Nolu F Tipi Cezaevi A4-10 Kocaeli, Turkey	Former MP for Mardin. Imprisoned since 4 November 2016.

SI VE ERI J.STESNDE	Gültan Kışanak	Kocaeli Kandıra 1 Nolu F Tipi Yüksek Güvenlikli Cezaevi, Kocaeli, Turkey	Journalist, Author, and former co-mayor of Diyarbakir Province. Imprisoned since 25 October 2016.
DEMOKE	Günay Kubilay	Sincan 2 Nolu F Tipi Yüksek Güvenlikli Cezaevi B2-5-64, Ankara, Turkey	Former co-spokesperson for HDP. Imprisoned since October 2020.
	Halis Coşkun	Patnos Cezaevi, Ağrı, Turkey	Former co-mayor of Malazgirt county, Mus Province. Imprisoned since 29 November 2016.
	Hüseyin Kılıç	Samsun Bafra Cezaevi, Samsun, Turkey	Former co-mayor of Eruh county, Siirt Province. Imprisoned since 26 August 2015.
	Hüseyin Olan	Elazığ 2 Nolu Cezaevi C56, Elazığ, Turkey	Former co-mayor of Bitlis Province. Imprisoned since 25 November 2016.
	İdris Baluken	Sincan 1 Nolu F Tipi Cezaevi B11-32 Ankara, Turkey	Doctor, member of Health and Social Service Workers Union Diyarbakır branch. Former Parliamentary group leader of the HDP. MP for Diyarbakir Province. Imprisoned since 21 February 2017.

Leyla Güven	Elazığ Kadın Cezaevi, Ataşehir Mah. Elazığ, Turkey	MP for Hakkari, co-chair of the Democratic Society Congress (DTK) and former co-mayor of Viranşehir. On 7 November 2018, Güven declared she was going on a hunger strike to protest the isolation of Abdullah Öcalan. Imprisoned since 5 June 2020.
Mehmet Ali Bul	Sincan 1 Nolu F Tipi Cezaevi B11-32 Ankara, Turkey	Former co-mayor of Dersim Province. Imprisoned since 17 November 2016.
Mukaddes Kubilay	Sincan Kadın Kapalı Cezaevi, Ankara, Turkey	Former co-mayor of Agri Province. Previously was co-chair of HDP in Izmir. Imprisoned since 27 December 2016.
Musa Farisoğulları	Diyarbakır D Tipi Cezaevi, Diyarbakır, Turkey	MP for Diyarbakir also member of management board since long time. Imprisoned since 5 June 2020.
Mustafa Bayram	Şanlıurfa 2 Nolu T Tipi Cezaevi, Şanlıurfa, Turkey	Former co-mayor of Halfeti county, Urfa Province. Imprisoned since 13 December 2016.
Nazmi Gür	Sincan 2 Nolu F Tipi Yüksek Güvenlikli Cezaevi B2-3-56, Ankara, Turkey	Former MP and foreign affairs commission member. Imprisoned since 1 October 2020.
Nurhayat Altun	Kocaeli Kandıra 1 Nolu F Tipi Kapalı Cezaevi, Kocaeli, Turkey	Former co-mayor of Dersim Province and also member of management board since long time. Imprisoned since 17 November 2016.

Nurullah Çiftçi	Diyarbakır D Tipi Kapalı Cezaevi, Diyarbakır, Turkey	Former co-mayor of Hakkari. Imprisoned since 23 August 2015.
Pervin Oduncu	Sincan Kadın Cezaevi C-1, Ankara, Turkey	HDP central decision and executive board member. Imprisoned since 2 October 2020
Remziye Yaşar	Elazığ Kadın Cezaevi D9, Elazığ, Turkey	Co-mayor of Yuksekova county, Hakkari Province. Imprisoned since 17 October 2019.
Sabite Ekinci	Sincan Kadın Kapalı Cezaevi, Ankara, Turkey	Co-mayor of Varto county, Mus Province. Imprisoned since 9 November 2016.
Sara Kaya	Tarsus T Tipi Cezaevi, Mersin, Turkey	Former co-mayor of Nusaybin county, Mardin Province. Imprisoned since 26 January 2017.
Sebahat Tuncel	Sincan 3 Nolu L Tipi Cezaevi, Ankara, Turkey	Former co-chair of Democratic Regions Party (DBP). Former co-chair of HDP and Honorary President of the HDP. MP for Istanbul between 2007-2015. Imprisoned since 4 November 2016.
Selahattin Demirtaş	Edirne F Tipi Cezaevi B1-38, Edirne, Turkey	Lawyer. Former co-chair of Peace and Democracy Party (BDP) and HDP. MP for Diyarbakir, Hakkari and lastly Istanbul Province between 2007-2018. Imprisoned since 4 November 2016.

Servin Karakoç	Sincan Kadın Kapalı Cezaevi, Ankara, Turkey	Former co-mayor of Ovakisla county, Bitlis Province. Imprisoned since 2 November 2016.
Seyit Narin	Rize Kalkandere L Tipi Cezaevi, Rize, Turkey	Former co-mayor of Sur county, Diyarbakir Province. Imprisoned since 23 August 2015.
Yaşar Akkuş	Erzurum H Tipi Cezaevi, Erzurum, Turkey	Co-mayor of Igdir Province. Imprisoned since 15 May 2020.
Zeynep Sipçik	Sincan Kadın Kapalı Cezaevi, Ankara, Turkey	Former co-mayor of Dargecit county, Mardin Province. Imprisoned since 31 March 2016.